top of page
Wheat Field


Since our Party’s inception on, April 15, 1944, we have continually worked to elect strong DFL candidates to public office, act as a voice for the people of our state, and to encourage all citizens to become politically active in their communities. In the course of our Party’s history, much has been accomplished and we at the DFL Party will continue working for a better Minnesota and nation into tomorrow and beyond.
The Minnesota Seventh Congressional District DFL supports and works to enact the ideals and principles of the Democratic Party and strives to sustain the foundations in our Party’s grassroots history. We believe that every American and Minnesotan, regardless of their background or other immutable traits, has a right to stable employment with fair wages, to proper education, to raise and provide for a family, to accessible and affordable healthcare, to live in safe communities, and to retire with dignity and security.

About : Bio
About : Welcome


About : Leadership
Jen's head shot.jpg

Jennifer Cronin

Congressional District 7 DFL Chair

Pipestone County

Pipestone County DFL Chair

Senate District 22 Director

State Executive Committee

Rural Caucus

State Standing Committee: Operations


Logan Kortgard

Congressional District 7 Vice Chair

Kandiyohi County

DFL Rural Caucus Director
State Executive Committee

Image by William DeHoogh

Sarah King

Congressional District 7 Secretary
Clay County

Clay County DFL Secretary

Image by Garrett Cumber

 Terry Vanderpol

Congressional District 7 Treasurer

Chippewa County

Chippewa County DFL Treasurer

Image by Dietmar Reichle

Dyna Sluter

Congressional District 7 Outreach and Inclusion

Lyon County

Senate District 15 Outreach & Inclusion Officer

CD7 DFL Directors

  • Rosemary Martin, Lyon County (Senate District 15 Chari, Rural Caucus, Party Affairs and Coordinated Campaign State Standing))

  • Athena Gracyck, Clay County (Clay County DFL Vice Chair, Rural Caucus Director)

  • Tristan Bergmann, Pipestone County (Pipestone County DFL Director, State at Large SCC, State Standing Committee: Constitution Rules and Bylaws, Rural Caucus)

  • Connie Velde, Yellow Medicine County (Yellow Medicine County DFL Secretary,  State Central Committee, Rural Caucus)

  • Dyna Sluyter, Lyon County  (Lyon County Vice Chair, State Standing Committee: Outreach & Inclusion)

  • LeAnn Dean, Stevens County

  • Lillian (Lil) Ortendahl, Todd County ( DFL Senior Caucus, DFL Disability Caucus, Rural Caucus, Todd County DFL Director)

  • Jim Stone, Yellow Medicine County (Rural Caucus)

  • David Pederson, Clay County (Clay County DFL Director, Senate District 4 Director)

  • Connie Lindstrom, Kittson County (Kittson-Roseau Vice Chair)

  • Deb Maki, Lyon County (Rural Caucus, State Central Committee at Large)

  • Bonnie Bina, Douglas County (Douglas County Chair)

  • Mona Gregerson: Pope County

  • Pamela Rolfs, Clay County

  • Cindy Ansbacher, Polk County

  • Jennifer Carpentier, McCleod County

  • William Arden, Todd County (State Standing Committee: Constitution Rules and Bylaws)

  • Brent Lindstrom, Kittson County (Kittson-Roseau Chair)

  • Paul Harris, Clay County (Clay County Chair)

  • Robert Anderson, Clay County  (State Central Committee at Large)

  • Craig Maki, Lyon County (Rural Caucus, State Central Committee at Large) 

  • Jason Satter, Douglas County (Party Affairs and Coordinated Campaign State Standing)

State Executive Committee at Large

  • Jim Falk, Swift County (Swift County DFL Chair)

State Executive Committee at Large

  • Michelle Bierbiech, Brown county (State Central Committee at Large)

About: Directors

Our Constitution & Bylaws

Follow the link below to read our constitution and bylaws.

About : Constitution
bottom of page